Faculty/Staff and Researchers

Faculty/Staff and Researchers

Karen Chapple 
Chair

chapple@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1868
Website 

Karen Chapple, Ph.D., is a Professor of City and Regional Planning at the University of California, Berkeley. Chapple specializes in housing, community and economic development, as well as regional planning.  She has most recently... MORE>

Miriam Zuk ProfileMiriam Zuk
Director and Senior Researcher

mzuk@berkeley.edu
Miriam Zuk, Ph.D. is director and senior researcher at the Center for Community Innovation. She has 15 years of experience in the fields of environmental justice and equitable development. Zuk currently leads... MORE >

Affiliated Faculty

Charisma Acey ProfileCharisma Acey

charisma.acey@berkeley.edu
Charisma Acey is an Assistant Professor in the Department of City and Regional Planning. Her background includes ... MORE >

Malo Hutson ProfileMalo Hutson

mhutson@berkeley.edu
Malo André Hutson is an Assistant Professor in the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of California at Berkeley. His research focuses on... MORE >

Helaine Kaplan Prentice ProfileHelaine Kaplan Prentice

prenticeinc@earthlink.net
Helaine Kaplan Prentice, ASLA, is a lecturer in City and Regional Planning, and partner in Prentice & Prentice, Inc. Design Consultants. Long a practicing planner... MORE >

Elizabeth McDonald ProfileElizabeth Macdonald

emacdon@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Macdonald, Ph.D., is an Assistant Professor of City and Regional Planning at UC Berkeley and a faculty member of the Program in the Design of... MORE >

Carolina Reid ProfileCarolina Reid

c_reid@berkeley.edu
Carolina Reid is an Assistant Professor in the Department of City and Regional Planning at the University of California at Berkeley. Carolina specializes in... MORE >
 

Community Innovation Fellows

Evelyne St-Louis

evelyne.st-louis@berkeley.edu
​Evelyne St-Louis holds a Masters of City Planning from UC Berkeley. Inter-disciplinary at... MORE >

Rebecca Coleman

rgcoleman@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Coleman is a Masters student in the Department of City and Regional Planning focusing ... MORE >

Justine Marcus

justinemarcus@berkeley.edu
Justine is currently pursuing the dual degree Masters in City Planning and Masters in Public Health program ... MORE >

Elizabeth Mattiuzzi

emattiuzzi@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Mattiuzzi is a Postdoctoral Researcher at the Center for Community Innovation at UC Berkeley ... MORE >

Anna Cash

anna_cash@berkeley.edu
Anna is a Masters Student in the Department of City and Regional Planning. Anna’s academic ... MORE >

Lila Rubenstein

lila.rubenstein@berkeley.edu
Lila recently graduated from UC Berkeley with a dual master's degree in Public Health and Urban Planning. At CCI, Lila is ... MORE >

Alison Ecker

alisonecker@berkeley.edu
Alison is currently pursuing a dual Master of City Planning and Master of Landscape Architecture degree with a concentration in ... MORE >

Annie Deboer

adeboer@berkeley.edu
I am a second year MCP student concentrating in transportation with a particular interest in ... MORE >

Abigail Cochran

acochran@berkeley.edu
Abigail Cochran is a doctoral student in the Department of City and Regional Planning at UC Berkeley. Her research interests ... MORE >

Dov Kadin

dkadin@berkeley.edu
Dov is a second year Master of City Planning student with a concentration in Transportation Policy and Planning ... MORE >

Grace Streltzov

grace7@berkeley.edu
Grace is an MCP student at UC Berkeley, where she studies community and economic development. Prior to graduate school, she ... MORE >